SPRACIAUSTRALIA

 
 
   
 


Home FAQ Register Groups Classic Log in

Post new topic  Reply to topic Techno (international) -> Subdivisions Global Radio Show #072 featuring Walker Barnard
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
djmerlyn_martin






PostPosted: 27 Sep 2012 03:25    Post subject: Subdivisions Global Radio Show #072 featuring Walker Barnard Reply with quote

[center]

Subdivisions Global Radio Show #072 featuring Walker Barnard



Howdy Technohouse Citizens! We are excited to present Subdivisions Global Radio Show #072
featuring Walker Barnard from Pull Proxy, Adjunct Audio, Thema Records -Berlin, Germany.
Features tracks in Hour one from Malte Seddig, YOSA, Evren Ulusoy, Kid Culture, Patrick
Kunkel & 212fahrenheit, Carlo Gambino & Al Bradley, Sebastian Ese, Marbert Rocel, Guido
Nemola, Sean Danke, Forrest, Andrea Fissore and many, many more!

Be sure to check out Subdivisions now on Digitally Imported Radio
http://www.di.fm/techhouse Tech House channel the 1st & 3rd Thursdays of each
month
2 PM - 4PM US Pacific / 5 PM -7 PM US Eastern / 10 PM
- 12 AM UK / 11 PM -1 AM Central Europe.

The show of features the ever changing, ever Progressive sounds of Technohouse.

Syndicated Re-Broadcast on these fine stations:
* http://www.etn.fm (North America)House Channel
the 1st & 3rd Fridays of each month
5-7PM Brazil / 2-4PM US Pacific / 5-7 PM US Eastern
/ 10PM-12AM UK / 11PM-1:00 AM Central Europe.

* http://www.safariradio.gr Safari Radio 104.7
Greece 1st & 3rd Sundays of each month
11 AM - 1 PM UK / 1PM -3 PM Greece
(gmt+3)

* http://www.addictedtoradio.com Strictly Dance
channel (Chicago) every Sunday
11 AM-1 PM US Eastern / 4 PM -6 PM UK / 5 PM--7 PM
Central Europe.

* [url]http://www.addictedtoradio.com/url] Strictly Dance
channel (Chicago) every Tuesday
5 AM - 12 AM US Eastern / 10 AM - 12 PM UK / 11 AM -
1 PM Central Europe.

* http://www.party95.com Party 95 (Orlando) every
Sunday
11 AM - 1PM US Pacific / 2 PM -4 PM US Eastern/ 4 PM
-6 PM Brazil / 7 PM -9 PM UK / 8 PM - 10 PM Central
Europe

* http://www.Xltrax.com (Quebec) Every Sunday
1 PM -3 PM US Pacific / 4 PM -6 PM US Eastern / 9 PM
-11 PM UK

* http://www.technohouse.fm/ (North America) every
Tuesday
9 AM -11 AM US Pacific / 12 PM - 2 PM US Eastern / 1
PM -3 PM Central Europe

* [url]http://www.energyfm.com.au//url] Energy fm 87.8 FM
(Australia) every Wednesday
12AM AEST/ 3PM - 5 PM UK/ 4PM - 6PM Central
Europe


Join the Technohouse Movement Below

Official Subdivisions Radio fan page on facebook.
Get the show sent to you directly after it airs!
http://www.facebook.com/SubdivisionsRadio

Subdivisions Global Radio Show on Twitter:
http://ja.twitter.com/#!/SubdivisonRadio

Subscribe to the new Subdivisions Global Radio Show feeds
on:


Itunes Music Store
http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/subdivisions-global-radio/id463381036

Mixcloud
http://www.mixcloud.com/SubdivisionsGlobalRadio/

A bit about Walker Barnard:



Walker Barnard grew up on an ashram outside the American mainstream,
listening to Balinese monkey chants, classical Indian music and The Beatles White Album.
His first experience of the funk came early on when his father, who was making music
videos for Motown, brought him to hang on the set of the shoot for Rick Jamess Super
Freak video.

In the early nineties, Walker started playing bass in a funk-rock band called Mobius Trip.
The band recorded in Los Angeles with the Dust Brothers of Pauls Boutique fame and then
with Beastie Boys keyboardist Mark Nishita. Walker threw down on a range of
projects"Including a Lemmy remix, and Vince Neils solo record. From there Walkers
journeys led him to Santa Fe, New Mexico where he continued to hone his bass playing and
recording chops. It was there that Walker had his warehouse party dance floor awakening"
and at that moment he began to transpose his live music experience onto the grids of house
and techno.

Not long after the awakening, while living in a teepee outside Santa Fe, Walker got a call
from a friend in NYC who was looking for a producer/engineer to come work at a downtown
hip hop studio. He thought that sounded pretty good, so with fifty dollars in his pocket,
he boarded a plane bound for New York. Walker spent the next two years at the epicenter of
underground hip hop, working with a long list of artists such as Company Flow, Saul
Williams, Mike Ladd, Rob Sonic, Mos Def, Cannibal Ox and countless others.

During this time, Walker also worked closely with producer and engineer Mike Tweakin
Rogers, who engineered Deee-Lites first record, as well as countless classic Chicago
and New York house releases. He collaborated on a string of releases with Jaymz Nylon for
labels such as Nitegrooves and Dirty Loop/3 to 5, and produced a track for Saul
Williams Big Dada release, 1972. And when he wasnt in the studio, he was
playing bass and live electronics in lofts parties, warehouses, bars and clubs all over
the New York and the East Coast.

However, by 2000 Walker began seriously longing for the open skies and high mountains of
New Mexico and so moved back to Santa Fe, where he began the serious study of recording
and mixing music. In 2003 he designed and opened his own studio to facilitate the
production philosophy he had developed through his previous decade of experience and
during the next five years he produced and engineered numerous records, including the 2006
Grammy winning album Sacred Ground.

Walkers studio also became the home base for the small but incredibly fertile dance
music scene in Santa Fe. Along with his partner, Sylvie Fort and a family of like-minded
musicos, Walker threw epic open air parties in exotic locations, inviting artists such as
Bruno Pronsato, Bodycode aka Portable, Lee Curtiss, and Mikael Stavstrand.

In 2008, Walker finally made the move to Berlin and began to make a name for himself in
Europe" his lives sets and releases soon won him a reputation as a true mastermind of
the dancefloor. Nowadays his gigs happen at places like Watergate, Pratersauna, Cookies,
Kater Holzig, Wilde Renate and Burning Man. Look for his tunes on labels like Private
Gold, Serialism, Dumb Unit, and Jack Off.


_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Full Two Hour Subdivisions Global Radio Show #072
featuring Walker Barnard
(right click to download)
http://www.djmerlyn.com/audio/subdivisions_072_feat.Walker_Barnard.mp3

Merlyn Martin Hour (One)

Track Listing:
1. Malte Seddig - Cut You Off - Clap Your Hands
2. YOSA - The Circus (Dirt Crew Remix) - Dirt Crew Recordings
3. Evren Ulusoy - Who Is Deep - Nick Devon Remix - Ak Tek Records
4. Kid Culture - Where I Am Going Feat. Rene Engal (Original MIX) - Sincopat
5. Patrick Kunkel & 212fahrenheit - Things Behind The Sun (Kling Klong)
6. Carlo Gambino & Al Bradley - Automatick (Nick Devon Robomatic Remix) - 3am Recordings
7. Sebastian Ese - Oiga Usted Se - Menomale
8. Marbert Rocel - Marbert Rocel - Small Hours (Jacob Korn Remix) - Compost Black
9. Guido Nemola - Sun Samba (Robot Needs Oil Remix) - Joyfull Family Records
10. Sean Danke - Breath (Nick Devon Remix) - Something Different Records
11. Forrest - Masquerade - Play It Down
12. Andrea Fissore - Let It Go Feat Lino Gamba (Dario Sorano Remix) - Menomale

Walker Barnard (Hour Two)
Track Listing not Available at this time

Track of the Week as mentioned and heard at end of
broadcast:

*We Love - End of Night - Bpitch Control

[/center]

Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic SPRACI Forum Index -> Techno (international) All times are GMT + 9 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You can vote in polls in this forum


The URI to trackback this topic is:
http://www.spraci.net/bbs/trackback/130074/

Some parts of this forum are powered by phpBB 2.0.4 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group - Modified for SPRACI by Michael MD